Advancing excellence in laboratory medicine for better healthcare worldwide

Standardisation of Insulin Assays (WG-SIA) - in collaboration with ADA/EASD



Name Position Country    
R. Little  Chair  US    
K. Kabytaev Co-Chair US    
D. Holmes Member CA    
A. Hoofnagle Member US
S. Khan Member US
M. McPhaul Member US    
D. Sacks Member US    
G. Wark Member  UK    
B. Akolkar Consultant  / NIH NIDDK US    
K. Van Uytfanghe Consultant BE    



Terms of Reference

  • To develop a traceability chain for the standardization of insulin.


Current Projects

  • Development of a reference method for measurement of insulin by IDMS at the University of Missouri;
  • Evaluation of certified primary reference material from Cerilliant, NMIJ and WHO.



List of Corresponding Members, nominated by National Societies

Name Full and Affiliate Member Societies
Paul Glendenning Australasian Association for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine (AACB)
Syuu Meguro Japan Society of Clinical Chemistry (JSCC)
Andrejus Coj Lithuanian Society of Laboratory Medicine
Fayeofori Abbiyesuku Association of Clinical Chemists Nigeria (ACCN)
Oguzhan Zengi Turkish Biochemical Society (TBS)
Gary Myers American Association for Clinical Chemistry



List of Corresponding Members, nominated by Corporate Members

Name Corporate members
Tanja Dubravcic SIEMENS 




Working Group Chair's contact

Randie R. Little, Ph.D.
NGSP Network Coordinator
Director Diabetes Diagnostic Laboratory
Depts. of Pathology & Anatomical Sciences and Child Health
University of Missouri School of Medicine
1 Hospital Dr.
Columbia, MO 65212
Tel.: +1 573-882-1257
Fax: +1 573-884-4748


Website developed by Insoft